Photos from an Italian vacation

The title is supposed to be reminiscent of a 50s movie. But it is a dilemma I face every time I go to Europe: where shall I look for? I try to take a new strategy on my trip as well.

This summer was the summer of street photography. It is easy to do in Italy, where people actually are on the streets and community happens through the streets. My theme was “people with direciton”, “mental trajectories and real paths”, “the road less traveled”.  The picture above is shot at the Milan Central Train Station.

And here is a waiting bike crossing paths with a walking woman headed towards an evening with friends (waiting outside).

The last one is from a tiny island town on Lake Orta.

Leave a Reply

